Close photo mode

    New Zealand parliament establishes Friendship Group for Azerbaijan - LIST

    Friendship Group created by initiative of Azerbaijani Embassy to Commonwealth of Australia and New Zealand

    Baku. 6 October. REPORT.AZ/ New Zealand-Azerbaijan Inter-Parliamentary Friendship Group of eight MPs has been established in the New Zealand legislative body, House of Representatives.

    Report informs citing the press service of the Azerbaijani Embassy to the Commonwealth of Australia.

    According to the information, the Friendship Group has been created by the initiative of Azerbaijani Embassy to the Commonwealth of Australia and New Zealand.

    The group head Todd Muller informed the embassy and stated that the group was approved by the Parliament's Speaker David Carter. Todd Muller is also a member of the Parliament's Special Committee on Foreign Relations. 

    Members of the group are listed below:

    1. Todd Muller – Chairperson;

    2. Mahesh Bindra;

    3. Jami-Lee Ross;

    4. David Bennett;

    5. Stuart Smith;

    6. Sarah Dowie;

    7. Mark Mitchell;

    8. Andrew Bayley

    Also, Azerbaijan-New Zealand Inter-Parliamentary Friendship Group of seventeen MPs acts in the Milli Majlis of the Republic of Azerbaijan. Notably, the group head is MP Khanlar Fatiyev. 

    If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

    Last added

    At least one category must be selected

    All news

    Orphus sistemi