Turkic-speaking states show solidarity during coronavirus outbreak

Turkic-speaking states show solidarity during coronavirus outbreak

Secretary-General of the Turkish Council Baghdad Amreyev praised the cooperation, solidarity, and resilience among the member states against the novel coronavirus.

"Either member countries, including Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Turkey, Turkmenistan or observer state Hungary are expressing determination to prevent the infection," Secretary-General highlighted, Report says citing Kazakh media.

"As part of these joint efforts and cooperation, Turkey sent test kits to Azerbaijan for the examination of people. Besides, the member states provided medical aid to Hungary following the news of the virus spread across Europe. Moreover, Azerbaijan, Turkey, and Uzbekistan handed over medical supplies, as well as much-needed facemasks to Hungary," Amreyev added.

The Cooperation Council of Turkic Speaking States (Turkic Council) was established in 2009 as an intergovernmental organization, with the overarching aim of promoting comprehensive cooperation among the Turkic Speaking States. Its four founding member states are Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, and Turkey. During the 7th Summit held in Baku in October 2019, Uzbekistan joined the Council as a full member. Later, Hungary received observer status at the Council.

If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Last added

Latest news

Orphus sistemi
Subscribe to the page on Facebook and keep abreast of all interesting and relevant news