Close photo mode

    FIBA removes 14 countries from European Championship

    Russia and Turkey also among them

    Baku. 16 April. REPORT.AZ/ The International Basketball Federation (FIBA) has removed 14 countries from 2017 European Championship.

    Report informs, these countries are: Russia, Serbia, Croatia, Slovenia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Montenegro, Spain, Turkey, Lithuania, Greece, Italy, Israel, Macedonia and Poland.

    The reason is their participation in the Europa League and European Cup tournaments held by Union of European Basketball Leagues (ULEB). The federation wants their participation in the Champions League, held by the FIBA.

    According to the decision, these countries will not participate in 2016 Rio de Janeiro Summer Olympic Games either. 

    If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

    Last added

    At least one category must be selected

    All news

    Orphus sistemi