This section contains information about Azerbaijani statesmen, socio-political, cultural and artistic figures, as well as famous people of the country. Each person's date of birth, institutions he (she) works for, etc. can be found here. The general facts, as well as information about the awards and honorary titles received, are presented in chronological order. NOTE: This section features last names of persons listed in alphabetical order.

NOTE: In this section, the names of individuals are listed in alphabetical order of their surnames.

Hajibaba Azimov

Chairman of the National Unity Party of Azerbaijan

Araz Azimov

Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Gasimov Azer

Press-secretary of the President of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Ziyafet Asgarov

Member of Milli Mejlis

Ali Asadov

Prime Minister of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Oktay Asadov

the member the of Milli Mejlis

Emin Amrullayev

Minister of Education of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Ahliman Amiraslanov

Member of Milli Mejlis

Aflatun Amashov

Chairman of the Press Council

Mehriban Aliyeva

First vice-president of Azerbaijan Republic

Leyla Aliyeva

the Vice-President of the Heydar Aliyev Foundation, the Azerbaijan Youth Organisation of Russia

Heydar Aliyev

The National Leader of the Azerbaijani Nation

Ilham Aliyev

The President of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Adil Aliyev

Member of Milli Mejlis

Fuad Aleskerov

assistant to the President for Work with Law Enforcement Bodies and Military Issues, Department Head

Anar Alakbarov

Assistant to President of the Republic of Azerbaijan

Vahid Alakbarov

President of the "Lukoil" Russian Oil company

Elmira Akhundova

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Azerbaijan Republic to Ukraine

Ali Akhmadov

Deputy Prime Minister

Vahid Ahmedov

Member of Milli Mejlis

Fazail Agamaly

Member of Milli Mejlis (Parliament of Azerbaijan)

Emin Agalarov

singer, businessman

Araz Agalarov

Entrepreneur, the owner of "Crocus Group" Holding

Rovnag Abdullayev

President of the Azerbaijan State Oil Company SOCAR

Agil Abbas

Member of Milli Mejlis