Nobel prize in chemistry awarded for development of lithium-ion batteries

​Nobel prize in chemistry awarded

The Nobel prize in chemistry in 2019 is awarded to American physicist John Goodenough, British chemist Stanley Whittingham and Japanese chemist Akira Yoshino for their work in developing lithium-ion batteries, Report informs citing the Nobel Committee.

On October 10, the winners will be announced in the field of literature for 2018 and 2019, since last year the prize was not awarded.

Nobel medals will be awarded on December 10 in Stockholm at the traditional official ceremony.

If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Last added

Latest news

Orphus sistemi
Subscribe to the page on Facebook and keep abreast of all interesting and relevant news