Close photo mode

    Rivals of Azerbaijani national team in European Championship qualifying round revealed

    U-21 team is in the same group with Russia and Germany

    Baku. 5 February. REPORT.AZ/ Today the draw ceremony of the European Championship qualifying round to take place in Poland in 2017, was held among the teams of U-21 in Nyon, Switzerland. Report informs, the rivals of Azerbaijani team was determined as a result of a draw.

    The team, led by a head coach Yashar Vahabzade, was a competitor to Germany, Russia, Austria, Finland and the Faroe Islands in the 7th group.

    The result of a draw  follows:

    Group 1: the Czech Republic, Belgium, Montenegro, Moldova, Latvia, Malta

    Group 2: Italy, Serbia, Slovenia, Ireland, Lithuania, Andorra

    Group 3: France, Ukraine, Scotland, Iceland, Macedonia, Northern Ireland

    Group 4: Portugal, Israel, Greece, Hungary, Albania, Liechtenstein

    Group 5: Denmark, Romania, Armenia, Wales, Bulgaria, Luxembourg

    Group 6: Spain, Sweden, Croatia, Georgia, Estonia, San Marino

    Group 7: Germany, Russia, Austria, Finland, Azerbaijan, Faroe Islands

    Group 8: The Netherlands, Slovakia, Turkey, Belarus, Cyprus

    Group 9: England, Switzerland, Norway, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kazakhstan

    The qualifying round will start on March 23 and will run till October 11, 2016. All the rivals of nine groups will qualify directly to the final round to be held in Poland. The best four teams among those that rank the second (according to the results of meetings with the 1st, 3rd, 4th and 5th groups) will compete for the last two qualifications in play-off. "Play-off" games will take place on November 7 and 15 next year.

    If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

    Last added

    At least one category must be selected

    All news

    Orphus sistemi