EU countries create cultural cooperation cluster in Azerbaijan

EU countries create cultural cooperation cluster in Azerbaijan

On February 3, the Embassy of the Czech Republic, the Embassy of the Hellenic Republic, the Embassy of Hungary, the Embassy of the Republic of Latvia, the Embassy of the Republic of Lithuania, the Embassy of Romania and the British Council established the EUNIC Cluster of Azerbaijan.

Report informs, citing the press service of the Latvian embassy in Azerbaijan, that the signing ceremony took place at the Landmark Hotel, Baku.

The main goal of the Cluster is to coordinate better the cultural activities of the Members of EUNIC, which are not covered by the Delegation of the European Union. It aims at supporting sustainable socio-economic development, strengthening the cultural exchanges advancing intercultural dialogue, and promoting a better understanding of European cultural diversity. The EUNIC Cluster can help to create fora for people from Azerbaijan and the various EU Member States to meet, connect, and build bridges by linking the variety of traditions and modern trends. The Embassy of Hungary will provide the Presidency of the cluster in 2020.

If you find out orphographic mistake in the text, please select mistaken part of the text and press Ctrl + Enter.

Last added

Latest news

Orphus sistemi
Subscribe to the page on Facebook and keep abreast of all interesting and relevant news